Assertion by FIFA and the six confederations

Assertion by FIFA and the six confederations

21 Jan 2021In mild of latest media hypothesis in regards to the creation of a closed European ‘Tremendous League’ by some European golf equipment, FIFA and the six confederations (AFC, CAF, Concacaf, CONMEBOL, OFC and UEFA) as soon as once more wish to reiterate and strongly emphasise that such a contest wouldn’t be recognised by both FIFA or the respective confederation. Any membership or participant concerned in such a contest would as a consequence not be allowed to take part in any competitors organised by FIFA or their respective confederation.As per the FIFA and confederations statutes, all competitions needs to be organised or recognised by the related physique at their respective stage, by FIFA on the world stage and by the confederations on the continental stage. On this respect, the confederations recognise the FIFA Membership World Cup, in its present and new format, as the one worldwide membership competitors whereas FIFA recognises the membership competitions organised by the confederations as the one membership continental competitions.The common rules of sporting benefit, solidarity, promotion and relegation, and subsidiarity are the inspiration of the soccer pyramid that ensures soccer’s world success and are, as such, enshrined within the FIFA and confederation statutes. Soccer has an extended and profitable historical past thanks to those rules. Participation in world and continental competitions ought to all the time be received on the pitch.Gianni Infantino – FIFA President
Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa – AFC President
Fixed Omari – CAF Appearing President
Vittorio Montagliani – Concacaf President
Alejandro Domínguez – CONMEBOL President
Lambert Maltock – OFC President
Aleksander Čeferin – UEFA President

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.