Which England squad and group will play in the Women’s World Cup?


England enter the World Cup as one of the favourites, as the Lionesses look to build on their European Championship victory last summer to claim the biggest prize money in the game.

England have reached the semi-finals in two World Cup appearances in 2015 and 2019, and dream of taking another step forward in Australia and New Zealand.

The Lionesses remain undefeated under Salina Wiegman and have gained valuable experience winning a major title after a historic Euro victory at home.

The United States is chasing a third consecutive title, but England are the frontrunners for the title at this summer’s tournament.

Everything you need to know is here.

Who will England face in the World Cup?

The Lionesses were one of the top seeds ahead of the World Cup draw and were placed in Group D. China, Denmark,and

Playoffs between federations.it was there Haiti They defeated Senegal and then Chile to qualify for the World Cup for the first time, completing a four-team group.

China, ranked 15th in the world, was the bottom team in Pot 2, while 18th-ranked Denmark was the top team in Pot 3. Haiti was his 57th in the world and his second lowest rank in the tournament.

When is England’s group match? (all kick-off times BST)

22 July – England v Haiti (10:30, Brisbane)

28 July – England v Denmark (09:30, Sydney)

1 August – China v England (12:00, Adelaide)

What are England’s chances of reaching the final?

If England win Group D

7 August: Group D winner and Group B runners-up (08:30, Brisbane)

12 August: Winner of Match 54 vs Winner of Match 56 (11:30, Sydney)

August 16: QF3 Winner vs QF4 Winner (11:00, Sydney)

August 20: Winner of SF1 vs Winner of SF2 (11:00, Sydney)

If England are runners-up in Group D

August 7: Group B runners-up vs Group D runners-up (11:30, Sydney)

12 August: Winner of Match 53 vs Winner of Match 55 (08:00, Brisbane)

August 16: QF3 Winner vs QF4 Winner (11:00, Sydney)

August 20: Winner of SF1 vs Winner of SF2 (11:00, Sydney)

what about the rest of the group?

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China

Group E: USA, Vietnam, Netherlands, Portugal

Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama

Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina

Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

World Cup match schedule

(all kick-off times BST)

Group stage:

Thursday, July 20th

Group A: New Zealand v Norway (08:00, Auckland)

Group B: Australia v Ireland (11:00, Sydney)

Friday, July 21st

Group B: Nigeria v Canada (03:30, Melbourne)

Group A: Philippines vs Switzerland (06:00, Dunedin)

Group C: Spain vs Costa Rica (08:30, Wellington)

Saturday, July 22nd

Group E: USA vs Vietnam (02:00, Auckland)

Group C: Zambia vs Japan (08:00 Hamilton)

Group D: England v Haiti (10:30, Brisbane)

Group D: Denmark vs China (13:00, Perth)

Sunday, July 23rd

Group G: Sweden v South Africa (06:00, Wellington)

Group E: Netherlands v Portugal (08:30, Dunedin)

Group F: France v Jamaica (11:00, Sydney)

Monday 24th July

Group G: Italy vs Argentina (07:00, Auckland)

Group H: Germany v Morocco (09:30, Melbourne)

Group F: Brazil vs Panama (12:00, Adelaide)

Tuesday, July 25th

Group H: Colombia v South Korea (03:00, Sydney)

Group A: New Zealand vs Philippines (06:30, Dunedin)

Group A: Switzerland v Norway (09:00, Hamilton)

Wednesday, July 26th

Group C: Japan vs Costa Rica (06:00, Dunedin)

Group C: Spain vs Zambia (08:30, Auckland)

Group B: Canada v Ireland (13:00, Perth)

Thursday, July 27th

Group E: USA v Netherlands (02:00, Wellington)

Group E: Portugal v Vietnam (08:30, Hamilton)

Group B: Australia v Nigeria (11:00, Brisbane)

Friday, July 28th

Group G: Argentina v South Africa (01:00, Dunedin)

Group D: England v Denmark (09:30, Sydney)

Group D: China v Haiti (12:00, Adelaide)

Saturday, July 29th

Group G: Sweden v Italy (08:30, Wellington)

Group F: France v Brazil (11:00, Brisbane)

Group F: Panama v Jamaica (13:30, Perth)

Sunday, July 30th

Group H: South Korea v Morocco (05:30, Adelaide)

Group A: Norway vs Philippines (08:00, Auckland)

Group A: Switzerland v New Zealand (08:00, Dunedin)

Group H: Germany v Colombia (10:30, Sydney)

Monday, July 31st

Group C: Costa Rica vs Zambia (08:00, Hamilton)

Group C: Japan vs Spain (08:00, Wellington)

Group B: Ireland v Nigeria (11:00, Brisbane)

Group B: Canada v Australia (11:00, Melbourne)

Tuesday, August 1st

Group E: Vietnam v Netherlands (08:00, Dunedin)

Group E: Portugal vs USA (08:00, Auckland)

Group D: Haiti v Denmark (12:00, Perth)

Group D: China v England (12:00, Adelaide)

Wednesday, August 2nd

Group G: South Africa v Italy (08:00, Wellington)

Group G: Argentina vs Sweden (08:00, Hamilton)

Group F: Jamaica vs Brazil (11:00, Melbourne)

Group F: Panama v France (11:00, Sydney)

Thursday, August 3rd

Group H: South Korea v Germany (11:00, Brisbane)

Group H: Morocco v Colombia (11:00, Perth)

knockout stage

Saturday, August 5th

Match 49: Group A winner vs runners-up Group C (06:00, Auckland)

Match 50: Group C winner vs runners-up A (09:00, Wellington)

Sunday 6th August

Match 51: Group E winner vs Group G runners-up (03:00, Sydney)

Match 52: Group G winner vs Group E runners-up (10:00, Melbourne)

Monday 7th August

Match 54: Group D winner vs Group B runners-up (08:30, Brisbane)

Match 53 Runner-up Group B vs Runner-up Group D (11:30, Sydney)

Tuesday, August 8th

Match 56: Group H winner vs Group F runners-up (09:00, Melbourne)

Match 55: Group F winner vs Group H runners-up (12:00, Adelaide)

Friday, August 11th

QF1: Winner of Match 49 vs Winner of Match 51 (02:00, Wellington)

QF2: Winner of Match 50 vs Winner of Match 52 (08:30, Oakland)

Saturday, August 12th

QF3: Winner of Match 53 vs Winner of Match 55 (08:00, Brisbane)

QF4: Winner of Match 54 vs Winner of Match 56 (11:30, Sydney)

Tuesday, August 15th

SF1: Winner QF1 vs Winner QF 2 (09:00, Auckland)

Wednesday, August 16th

SF2: Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4 (11:00, Sydney)

Saturday, August 19th

Third Place Match: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 (09:00, Brisbane)

Sunday, August 20th

Final: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (11:00, Sydney)

match venue


Sydney (Stadium Australia, 83,500)

Sydney (Sydney Football Stadium, 42,512)

Brisbane (Lang Park, 52,263)

Melbourne (Melbourne Rectangular Stadium, 30,000)

Perth (Perth Rectangular Stadium, 22,225)

Adelaide (Hindmarsh Stadium, 16,500)

new zealand

Auckland (Eden Park, 48,276)

Wellington (Wellington Regional Stadium, 39,000)

Dunedin (Forsyth Barr Stadium, 28,744)

Hamilton (Waikato Stadium, 25,111)

#England #squad #group #play #Womens #World #Cup